Parks Board

Agendas & Minutes

View All

The Lafayette Board of Parks and Recreation is the policy-making authority for the Lafayette Parks and Recreation Department and is responsible for approximately 700 acres of parkland within the City of Lafayette. The Board is bipartisan and comprised of four members appointed by the Mayor to serve staggered four-year terms. The Lafayette Parks and Recreation Department and its Board operate under the provision of the "Indiana Parks and Recreation Law" (IC 36-10-3) in accordance with City Ordinance.


Members


  • Maurie Denney, President 
  • Pat Corey, Vice President
  • Matt Metzger, Secretary
  • Dave Mecklenburg, Member

2021 Meetings

Park Board Meetings will be held online and livestreamed on the City of Lafayette YouTube channel until further notice.

Monday, January 11, 4:00PM
Monday, February 8, 4:00PM
Monday, March 15, 4:00PM
Monday, April 19, 4:00PM
Monday, May 17, 4:00PM 
Monday, June 14, 4:00PM 
Monday, June 28, 4:00PM
Monday, July 12, 4:00PM
Monday, July 26, 4:00PM
Monday, August 9, 4:00PM
Monday, August 23, 4:00PM 
Monday, September 20, 4:00PM
Monday, October 18, 4:00PM 
Monday, November 15, 4:00PM
Monday, December 13, 4:00PM