Administrative Services

The Administrative Services Division consists of 7 sworn officers and 17 civilians. It is commanded by Captain Brian Phillips. The division provides services to the public as well as to the other two divisions of the department while helping meet goals and objectives established by the Chief and other administrators. 

Officers of the Administrative Services Division seldom have involvement with routine police investigations, but the services they provide to the other two divisions are critical for support, efficiency, and effectiveness.

Administrative Services encompasses several aspects of the Lafayette Police Department including, but not limited to: 
                           - Records Section Management 
                           - Property and Evidence Management 
                           - Internal Affairs 
                           - Training 
                           - Community Outreach 
                           - Animal Control Management 
                           - School Resource Officer Coordination 
                           - D.A.R.E Officer Coordination 

The Division also coordinates the entire hiring process for sworn personnel by working with, and following the guidelines established by, the Police Civil Service Commission.

Contact Us

  1. Brian Phillips


    Police Department

    20 N 6th Street
    Lafayette, IN 47901

    Phone: 765-807-1221
    Fax: 765-807-1281
    Emergency: 911

2021 Roster 
  Captain Brian Phillips
  Lieutenant Michael Brown
Lieutenant Randy Sherer
 Sergeant John Yestrebsky
Sergeant Ian O'Shields
DARE Officer John Townsend
SRO Officer Mark Roberts