City Logo color
Monday, January 25, 2021
City of Lafayette YouTube channel


Call to Order


Approval of Minutes


Approval of December 14, 2020 Minutes


New Business


Election of Historic Preservation Commission Officers for 2021

Current Officers:
President – John Burns
Vice President – Sean Lutes
Secretary – Glen Vick

Public Relations & Education Committee Report


District Committee Report


Expansion of Local Perrin/Cason St. Historic District


New Local Highland Park-816 S. 9th St Historic District

  1. 816 S 9th St.pdf

New Local Perrin/508 Perrin Avenue Historic District

  1. 508 Perrin Ave.pdf

New Local Ellsworth/633 Oregon Street Historic District

  1. 633 Oregon St.pdf

COA Committee Report


COA Applications


631 Main Street – Minor modifications

  1. 631 Main Street.pdf

826 Main Street-- Replacement storefront window

  1. 826 Main Street.pdf

Staff Report


Public Comments



In accordance with Governor Holcomb's Executive Order 20-09 regarding the COVID-19
public health emergency, the Historic Preservation Commission meeting is being held as
videoconference or teleconference meeting. Public comment from citizens who wish to
address items on the agenda will be accepted via email to no
less than one (1) hour in advance of the scheduled start time of the meeting. Such
materials will be distributed to the members of the Commission. Virtual options for
public viewing will be noted on the agenda found at